Today we take a trip back to 1987 to the final album by the German band Warlock, Triumph and Agony.

Warlock signed with Masoleum Records in 1984 and released 3 albums prior to Triumph and Agony. When getting ready to record their fourth album, Doro Pesch gave up her day job and took charge of the band business. The album recorded in New York and Philadelphia, became the most successful album by Warlock, going gold in Germany and reaching #80 on the Billboard 200 chart in the US. The tracks All We Are and Für Immer (Forever) were released as singles and were in heavy rotation on MTV’s Headbanger’s Ball, which led to Warlock opening for Dio in Europe and supporting Megadeth in the US. This however, was to be their only US tour because of a legal battle Doro had with her former manager to retain the use of the name Warlock. The record label insisted she instead record and publish music under Doro moving forward. Doro, never gave up her fight and in 2011, she finally won the right to use the Warlock name.

The track listing for Triumph and Agony is as follows:

1) All We Are
2) Three Minute Warning
3) I Rule The Ruins
4) Kiss of Death
5) Make Time for Love
6) East Meets West
7) Touch of Evil
8) Metal Tango
9) Cold, Cold World
10) Für Immer

Doro who  has been on themetal scene for almost 30 years, just recently released her new album Raise Your Fist and is constantly touring throughout the world. Stay tuned for my interview with Doro next week.