Today’s Hail of The Week belongs to a band called Sunless Daze from Long Island, NY. The lineup which features Jeremy Scott – Bass, Mike Citro – Drums, Doug Nien – Guitar and Mike Nien on lead vocals and guitar released their full length album Deep Roots in 2006 that put them on the map. Their rock/metal sound led them to play with Dokken and Britny Fox as they received airplay on FM and internet radio stations across the country. The track listing for Deep Roots is:

  • You Hope
  • Alone Again
  • Alive
  • Answers
  • Concrete Skies
  • Where We Stand
  • Does She Care
  • She
  • Livin’ Inside Your Box
  • You Can Save Me Now
  • What Do You Want
  • Hangin’ By A Thread

A friend of mine had recommended Sunless Daze to me and needless to say I was hooked from the first song. I heard many different influences and thought of different artists/bands that they remind me of in each song. Check them out I am sure you won’t be disappointed.

For more on Sunless Daze, check out their Facebook page here or their Myspace page here