Today we take a trip back to 1986 to┬áthe first album by Cinderella’s titled Night Songs released on Mercury Records in the US and Vertigo Records in Europe.

Although Cinderella released “Shake Me” as their first single and video, the album didn’t really catch on until the release of Nobody’s Fool, which reached #13 on the Billboard Top 20 in 1986. Cinderella also secured an opening slot on Bon Jovi’s Slippery When Wet tour and the combination propelled the album to triple platinum status.

Cinderella released Somebody Save Me as their third single and video with guest stars Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora at the end of the video. The song however, only reached #66 on the Billboard Top 100 chart in 1987. The band lineup for Night Songs includes: Tom Keifer – vocals, Jeff LaBar – guitar, Eric Brittingham – bass and Fred Coury – drums. The band also released footage of their 1987 Philadelphia concert and the three videos on Night Songs: The Videos.